When you acquire an internet hosting account for your websites, you could learn that it doesn't meet certain requirements that your script-driven applications have, or if the sites are not doing very well, you could decide that you will no longer want to run them, so you may end up having an account that you will not really use. In such a case, it will be good if you can close the account and receive your money back since you won't be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some companies offer refunds - full or prorated, and some do not, so before you get your new account, it's recommended to check not only if the service will match your preferences and requirements, but also what refund policy the provider has about possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Hosting
In case you sign up for one of the shared hosting plans that we offer, you will be able to get a full refund during the first 30 days, no questions asked. We will not keep any money even when you submit your request on the very last possible day, so you'll have the required time to test out our state-of-the-art cloud Internet hosting platform and decide if it will be appropriate for your websites or not. Our experienced tech support crew along with the easy-to-use Hepsia Control Panel will make the management of your internet hosting account and the solution of any issue you could encounter very easy, but nonetheless, we leave you the option to stop using your account and get your money back open.